10 Nov 1973 – Series One (7)

Vocalist Tom Waite performing on this show.
Image; ATV Broadcast

No details of the judging panel are available for episode seven of the series, but I do have details of all six acts that completed the line-up on this edition of the show, they were;

  • Michael Tye-Walker and Corinne (speciality dance act)
  • Kobblers Dream (four-piece vocal group)
  • Jimmy Herbert (speciality act)
  • Odyssey (four-piece vocal group)
  • Tom Waite (vocalist)
  • Sue Fisher (vocalist)
Michael Tye-Walker and Corinne. Image © The Stage Media Company Limited

The heat winner was vocalist Tom Waite who would be seen again in the Grand Final at the end of the series.

Michael Tye-Walker and Corinne Duvernay appear to have been working together since around 1966, when they appeared in Gaytime at the Esplanade, Bognor Regis.

The pair choreographed the 1972 Dick Whittington pantomime starring Frank Ifield as Dick and Roy Hudd as Idle Jack at the Liverpool Empire. Michael was also the principal dancer of the show.

Jimmy Herbert‘s speciality act saw him make many hats from a silk cloth.

Missing Details

This show is missing the names three judges who sat on the panel for the show.

If you have any details of the judges for this show then please leave a comment on the page of use the Contact Me page to send in any information you may have.

3 thoughts on “10 Nov 1973 – Series One (7)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s